After I started chanting affirmations every morning, it didn’t seem like much, but I started noticing the benefits after a while.

Your perspective shifts significantly, and things are more positive and clear.

All the seven chakras have different affirmations that help unlock their full positive energies.

If you have started meditating, you should know some of the statements to chant during meditation.

In this article, I will tell you five affirmations for each chakra to help you get started.

DISCLOSURE: is reader supported so if you buy any products featured on this site I may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read my full disclosure here.

Root Chakra Affirmations

  1. I am secure and stable
  2. I am strong
  3. I am rooted and grounded
  4. I am supported by mother earth
  5. I am financially secure and free

The root chakra reflects your foundation.

You can unlock the first chakra by reciting any of these affirmations.

You need a strong foundation to build healthy relationships and be more confident in your decisions.

The first chakra is responsible for so many things because the foundation is an umbrella that covers a lot.

Sacral Chakra Affirmations

  1. I live a pleasurable life
  2. I honour my body
  3. I rejoice in my sexuality
  4. I am creative
  5. My energy is positive

The second chakra is responsible for sensuality and creativity. It taps into your emotional life by ensuring you confront all your insecurities and fears.

You will be able to accept and give love more freely. It will also be easier to have intimacy with others when your sacral chakra is open and balanced.

Solar Plexus Chakra Affirmations

  1. I make decisions with conviction and confidence
  2. I am strong
  3. I am worthy of kindness, love and respect
  4. I am motivated to pursue my desires
  5. I have high self-esteem

If you have been having issues with your confidence or self-esteem, the solar plexus chakra is the one you need to open.

Aside from making you feel more confident, it will keep your energy levels balanced at all times.

You can use the words of affirmation, yoga, or stones to ensure the chakra stay open.

Heart Chakra Affirmations

  1. I welcome love
  2. I attract love naturally everywhere I go
  3. I am peaceful
  4. I am healed from all the past wounds
  5. It is safe to be loved and to love

The heart chakra is all about the emotion of love or compassion.

You have to show yourself love because it builds your sense of self-worth.

But you equally need to be able to receive love and compassion from others without hesitation.

Find a time that is perfect for you and chant these love mantras as much as possible.

Throat Chakra Affirmations

  1. I communicate with confidence and ease
  2. I know when to listen
  3. I express myself honestly
  4. I am comfortable speaking my mind
  5. Creativity flows through and in me

The throat chakra is associated with creativity, but it’s the centre for your communications.

As you may know, communication is crucial for almost all aspects of your life.

So it’s essential to keep the throat chakra balanced.

That way, you will talk freely, listen and always be truthful when expressing yourself.

Third-Eye Chakra Affirmations

  1. I trust my decisions
  2. I listen to my intuitions
  3. My inner wisdom guides me
  4. I see things clearly
  5. I am connected with the universe’s wisdom

You need the third-eye chakra when you need spiritual communication, perception and awareness.

It gives you the ability to invite new realities and go for different opportunities.

The perception and awareness of your situations will help you make better decisions. Your intuition will always look out for you.

Crown Chakra Affirmations

  1. I am divine
  2. I am beyond my limiting beliefs
  3. I am an extension of the universe
  4. I am divinely inspired and guided
  5. I am open to new opportunities and ideas

You cannot connect to a higher power when your crown chakra is blocked or imbalanced.

These affirmations are meant to help you stay connected with divinity and the universe as a whole. 

This is the last of the seven affirmations but still plays a greatly significant role in your life.

It is one of my favourite chakras because I like feeling connected to a higher power.

Enjoy Your Chakra Affirmations

These are five affirmations for all the seven chakras in your energy system.

You must know at least a couple of mantras from every chakra.

You never know when you might need the boost of positive words.

Avoid chanting these affirmations when you feel stressed or anxious because it will be hard to stay in the moment.

Categorized in: